CMPUG JTG PAG PVUG TFUG
Announcements
Proceedings
Committee
Schedule
About
Join


NCCAVS Marketing Opportunities

(138k pdf)

.......................

Photovoltaics Users Group - Announcements

NCCAVS Joint User Group Meeting
Topic: Technology for Clean Energy

CALL FOR PAPERS - SUBMISSION DEADLINE DECEMBER 14, 2012

Meeting Date: February 21, 2013
Time: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

IN CONJUNCTION WITH 34th NCCAVS Equipment Exhibition
Student Poster Session - TBA

FREE ADMISSION - (BRING A BUSINESS CARD)

Hosted by:
  • Chemical Mechanical Planarization (CMPUG)
  • Junction Technology (JTG)
  • Plasma Applications (PAG)
  • Thin Films (TFUG)


Joint User Group Program Committee:
(Please direct your inquiry about the symposium to any member of the committee)
Maria Peterson, maria.peterson@jsrmicro.com
Sing-Pin Tay, shengbin16@gmail.com
Michael Current, currentsci@aol.com
Susan Felch, sfelch@sbcglobal.net
Jeff Shields, jeffrey.shields@att.net
Michael Pevny, mpevny@mmm.com
Ilias Iliopoulos, ilias_iliopoulos@amat.com
Roman Mostovoy, rmostovoy@gmail.com
Michael Oye, moye@ucsc.edu
David Hansen, david.hansen@hgst.com


Meeting Location:

Holiday Inn San Jose Airport
(Formerly Wyndham San Jose Hotel)

1350 N. First Street, San Jose, CA 95112

Conference Focus Areas:

The 2013 NCCAVS Joint User Group Meeting on "Technology for Clean Energy", to be held in conjunction with the 34th Annual NCCAVS Vacuum Equipment Exhibition and Student Poster Session, will focus on the new materials, processes and devices needed for implementation of Clean Energy technologies.

These technologies include the following:

  • Water & Environment
  • Photovoltaic Energy
  • LED
  • Smart Power
  • Energy Storage & Energy Efficiency
  • Alternative Energy

Discussions will include development of technologies to increase the efficiency of electrical power generation, transport and local distribution, as well as related considerations such as water use. Solid-state lighting technology development, such as luminaire cost reduction and efficacy improvement in LED and OLED, will also be a major focus of this symposium.

Speakers will be invited, and contributed talks are also encouraged from academia, government labs, OEMs, end-users and materials suppliers.

Abstract Submission Instructions
Abstract Submission Deadline: December 14, 2012

Prospective authors are invited to submit one-page abstract on recent unpublished results in the focus areas listed. Up to two support pages of additional information may also be submitted to aid in the abstract selection. A short bio of the first author would be appreciated.

Abstracts may be submitted directly by email to the Symposium Chair, Maria Peterson, Maria.Peterson@jsrmicro.com or to any of the planning committee members (see list above).

The abstract, with authors' names and institutions, may include figures. Abstracts must provide a concise description of the work, the novelty of the results, and their relevance for advancing our understanding of the technology for Clean Energy. The Program Committee may select up to ten abstracts including invited talks.

***Sponsorship***
Silver level sponsorships ($500) are requested. If you would like to sponsor the Joint User Group Meeting please complete the online sponsorship form at
www.avsusergroups.org/misc_pdfs/form_ug_sponsor.pdf


If you would like to sponsor a meeting or list a banner ad on the User Group website, please check out our "NCCAVS Marketing/Sponsorship" opportunities at: http://www.avsusergroups.org/misc_pdfs/2013_NCCAVS_marketing.pdf


© Copyright 2012 American Vacuum Society